Liberal Democrats on Wiltshire Council have a new shadow Cabinet following their group annual meeting on June 8.

Ian Thorn was re-elected leader of the opposition on Wiltshire Council.

Cllr Thorn said, “With less than two years to go until the next Wiltshire Council election, it is now very important to challenge the Conservative administration at every opportunity and these appointments will play a crucial part.”

Group shadow cabinet is

Leader – Ian Thorn

Deputy Leader and Communities – Ruth Hopkinson

Finance and Economic Development – Gavin Grant

Health and Adult Social Care – Gordon King & Clare Cape (job share)

Children’s services – Jon Hubbard

Planning and Housing – Sarah Gibson

Highways and Waste – Steve Oldrieve & Bob Jones (job share)

Police and Crime – Ross Henning

Climate Change and Innovation – Brian Mathew

South Wiltshire – Brian Dalton

Pin It on Pinterest