Nominations needed

Nominations needed

There is still time to nominate volunteers in recognition of their hard work and achievements during 2017, Deadline is December 1.

Graham Wright, Wiltshire councillor for Durrington and Larkhill is urging residents to name anyone living or working in the Amesbury Community Area who could be eligible.

The 22 villages and towns covered by the Amesbury Community Area are Tilshead, Orcheston, Shrewton, Wylye, Steeple Langford, Great Wishford, Stapleford, Berwick St.James, Winterbourne Stoke, Wilsford cum Lake, Woodford, Durnford, Amesbury, Figheldean,  Milston, Bulford, Cholderton, Newton Tony, Winterbourne, Idmiston, Allington, Durrington

Nominations are invited in three categories: Individual: Youth/Junior (under 18): Team or group.

Amesbury Area Board Community Awards are made to volunteers who have demonstrated they have ‘gone the extra mile’ in 2017.

For details to nominate, contact  Dave Roberts, Wiltshire Council Community Engagement Manager for Amesbury Area. 01249706380  Work  or 07979318504 Mobile,  or email: or

Community Area Awards will be presented on Thursday, January 18, 6.30pm to 7.30pm at Antrobus House Amesbury.

Pin It on Pinterest